Choices

I miss you,
I miss what we used to be,
The way you’d graze my knee,
With your lips as you worked your way towards me,
Id want you more after everytime, guaranteed.

I miss you,
I miss the promises you left on my skin,
Flowers bloomed across my neck and chin,
Trails that never ended till you drank me in;
Proof of the most pleasurable sin.

I miss you,
I miss the way you looked at me,
Preying on me with glee,
You burned me to the third degree,
Needy and careless as you dived into an endless sea.

I miss you,
I miss the way you wore my heart on your sleeve,
What was mine I could no longer retrieve,
When I realised it was all make believe,
It was too late to leave.

I miss you,
I miss the way I shot you between the eyes,
I slaughtered my conscience as I took you by surprise;
But I hate the way you looked at me with no despise,
In a matter of seconds my life vapourised.

I miss you,
I missed you when I was with you.

Leave a Reply

